品尝葡萄酒

SERVING TEMPERATURE

White wines are best served cool. However, if the wine is too cold you will find that aromas and flavours are suppressed. Aromatic white wines such as Riesling or Pinot Gris can be served chilled from the refrigerator, however fuller bodied whites such as Chardonnay may be more enjoyable a few degrees warmer. Red wine is best served at around 18 to 20 degrees Celsius or 64-68 degrees Fahrenheit.

In summer, it is sometimes necessary to cool the wine down a touch if the ambient temperature is quite warm. Red wines served too warm may seem volatile and alcoholic and will not show at their best.

GLASSWARE

Wine enthusiasts have many different types of quality wine glassware to choose from. Which brand, style and shape to purchase is a personal decision that will depend upon your wine preference, taste and budget. Most respected glass producers advocate that the shape and size of the wine glass has a direct impact on the perception of the aroma and flavour of a wine.

饮用温度

白葡萄酒最好低温饮用。不过,如果葡萄酒温度过低,会压抑其香气与风味。雷司令或灰比诺等香气芬芳的白葡萄酒可从冰箱中取出后饮用,不过霞多丽等酒体更饱满的葡萄酒最好在比前者温度高出几度的状态下饮用。红葡萄酒最好在18至20摄氏度或64-68华氏度时饮用。

夏季,如果环境温度过高,有必要为葡萄酒稍微降温。温度过高的红葡萄酒可能会挥发,导致其酒精浓度变高,无法展示其最佳状态。


玻璃酒具

葡萄酒爱好者可以选择多种优质玻璃酒具。购买的酒具品牌、风格与外形取决于个人的葡萄酒偏好、品位与预算。有名望的玻璃生产商大多认为,葡萄酒杯的外形与尺寸对于葡萄酒的香气与风味具有直接影响。

多家玻璃生产商都研发出了适合不同葡萄品种与葡萄酒风格的玻璃酒具。对于通用酒杯,Penfolds建议您使用高级大号高脚酒杯,以防止转动葡萄酒时发生泼溅。优质酒杯本身就是一件艺术品,它们可以帮助您欣赏葡萄酒的颜色,促进酒香从杯口涌出。

酒杯存储情况欠佳的问题很少被人提及。如果酒杯不经常使用,或存放于纸箱中,则会积累细尘或吸收环境气味。存放于木质或古典酒柜内的酒杯尤其容易出现这种问题。

如果使用前未清洗酒杯,葡萄酒也会受到污染。使用洗碗机清洗也会给酒杯留下一层洗涤剂。如果酒杯得不到彻底清洗,很快就会沾染上气味。在清洗酒杯之前,要先去除唇膏印,因为唇膏中的蜡可能会分解并覆盖玻璃杯内侧。Penfolds建议您在使用前清洗并擦干玻璃杯,除非您对酒杯的存储情况非常有把握。

SERVING YOUR WINE

SERVING TEMPERATURE

White wines are best served cool. However, if the wine is too cold you will find that aromas and flavours are suppressed. Aromatic white wines such as Riesling or Pinot Gris can be served chilled from the refrigerator, however fuller bodied whites such as Chardonnay may be more enjoyable a few degrees warmer. Red wine is best served at around 18 to 20 degrees Celsius or 64-68 degrees Fahrenheit.

In summer, it is sometimes necessary to cool the wine down a touch if the ambient temperature is quite warm. Red wines served too warm may seem volatile and alcoholic and will not show at their best.

GLASSWARE

Wine enthusiasts have many different types of quality wine glassware to choose from. Which brand, style and shape to purchase is a personal decision that will depend upon your wine preference, taste and budget. Most respected glass producers advocate that the shape and size of the wine glass has a direct impact on the perception of the aroma and flavour of a wine.

Many of these producers have created wine glasses to suit different grape varietals and wine styles. For general purpose, Penfolds recommends using a fine, large stemmed glass that allows you to swirl the wine without spillage. A good quality glass can be an object of beauty in itself, allowing you to admire the colour of the wine while encouraging the bouquet to emerge. 

The poor storage of glasses is a problem that is rarely written about. If wine glasses are not regularly used, or are stored in cardboard boxes, they can collect fine dust or attract ambient odours. Glasses stored in wooden or antique cabinets are particularly prone to this problem.

If the glass is not washed before being used it may taint the wine. Dishwashers can also leave a film of detergent. If glasses are not thoroughly rinsed they can pick up odours very quickly. Always remove lipstick stains from glasses before washing them, as the wax can dissolve and coat the inside bowl of the glass. Penfolds recommends that you wash and polish glasses prior to use unless you are sure of how the glasses are stored.