50年陈酿罕见托利酒

适合立即饮用,随时间也将继续发展 ?

产年历史:

如需更多信息,请联系我们


描述
Penfolds 50年陈酿罕见托利酒是极为珍稀的葡萄酒,堪称装在瓶中的历史。这种葡萄酒中许多成分的产年都具有重大意义:最古老的产于1915年,正是在这一年,澳大利亚在加里波利展现出了坚定的意志,成为了一个真正意义上的国家。这款出色美酒还包含1940年、1945年以及二战后几十年间的罕见托利成分,具有活力、和谐与馥郁特点。酒色呈深茶色和绯红色,香气温暖诱人,口感丝滑,还有悠长、清晰的白兰地味道,是真正顶级的Penfolds托利酒。作为永恒的经典,Penfolds 50年陈酿罕见托利酒代表了一个世纪的酿酒历程,也是历代Penfolds酿酒师共同努力的完美结晶。

首席酿酒师彼得•嘉高说:“这是一种极具表现力和启发性的葡萄酒。这是我们装在瓶中的历史。一百年来,我们所有的希望与志向,都以某种方式灌注于这款50年罕见托利酒之中。这款葡萄酒的平均年龄为五十岁,但其中最古老的成分可追溯至1915年,马斯•舒伯特就在这一年出生。这批酒由艾尔弗雷德•维西的门生艾尔弗雷德•肖尔茨酿造,标志着Penfolds祖父酒历史的开端。

Penfolds 50年罕见托利酒经手工灌入独特手工吹制编号蚀刻酒瓶中,该瓶由南澳州艺术家尼克•芒特(Nick Mount)设计。采用精密雕刻木质瓶塞,使用风干橡木桶木材料制造,取材于Penfolds加强型葡萄酒熟化酒窖。皮革标签、白镴顶饰与特殊手工盘制金属丝封口,均手工安制,展示现代复古美学。
阅读详情
原产地
主要选用巴罗萨谷葡萄,包括部分河地葡萄。
熟化

在风干橡木桶中熟化。部分成分在最早的祖父索雷拉系统中进一步陈化。1915年成份经桶装熟化后装入半加仑酒瓶中继续陈化。年份酒成分还包括1940年、1945年以及来自20世纪50年代、60年代、70年代和80年代的多批年份酒和混酿酒,包括1959至1962年、1971年、1974年和1987年。
熟化
蜡衬开口式石板与不锈钢发酵罐,具体使用情况取决于年份与时代条件。精选多种白兰地烈酒。
葡萄品种
主要采用设拉子、幕尔维德、赤霞珠和歌海娜。
首批年份
2013年发售第一系列
100分 罗伯·帕克的《葡萄酒倡导家》 (美国) 50年陈酿罕见托利酒
查看更多

如果您喜欢 50年陈酿罕见托利酒 您可能也会喜欢……

背后的故事 — 50年陈酿罕见托利酒

彼得·嘉高
Penfolds首席酿酒师

"这是一种具有出色表现力、令人记忆深刻的葡萄酒。这是我们装在瓶中的历史。数百年来,我们所有的希望与志向,都以某种方式灌注于这款50年罕见托利酒之中。这款葡萄酒的平均年龄为五十岁,但其中最古老的成分可追溯至1915年,马斯·舒伯特就在这一年出生。

"平均年龄达到半个世纪,它已经臻于完美。不要把它放在酒窖、奖杯柜或壁炉上。请你打开它,分享它,品尝它。"

多种著名Penfolds加强型年份酒的混酿酒,取材年份跨越98年。

50 Year Old Rare Tawny

Cellar or enjoy

Drinking well now, but will improve with time. ?

Vintage History:

$3,550 rrp / bottle

To purchase this wine, please call 1300 095 930 or contact us.

DESCRIPTION
Penfolds 50 Year Old Rare Tawny is an ultra-rare bottling of living history. Many components have vintage dates of great significance: the oldest material was vintaged in 1915, the same year that Australia became a true nation, through the prism of resolve at Gallipoli. This extraordinarily beautiful wine, also comprising rare tawny parcels from 1940, 1945 and post–World War II decades, characterises resilience, harmony and generosity of spirit. With its deep tawny crimson colour, warm seductive aromas, smooth silky textures and long crystal-clear brandied cut, it is the ultimate Penfolds Tawny. Timeless and classic, it symbolises a century of winemaking and the collaborative legacy of Penfolds winemakers past and present.

Chief Winemaker Peter Gago says: ‘This is an extraordinarily expressive and evocative wine. This is our history in a bottle. All our hopes and aspirations, across a hundred years, are somehow distilled through this 50 Year Old Rare Tawny. Although the average age is fifty years, its oldest wine component goes back to 1915, the same year Max Schubert was born. It was made by Alfred Vesey’s protégé Alfred Scholz, and represents the beginning of the Penfolds Grandfather story.’

Penfolds 50 Year Old Rare Tawny is hand-filled into unique hand-blown and number-etched bottles, designed by South Australian artist Nick Mount. It is sealed with a precision-turned wooden stopper, made from seasoned oak barrel staves and sourced from Penfolds fortified maturation cellars. The leather label, pewter crest and the unusual hand-twisted muselet wire, all meticulously hand-fixed, complete a retro-modern aesthetic.
Read More
Origin Primarily Barossa Valley fruit with some Riverland material.
Maturation Maturation in seasoned oak hogsheads. Some components were aged further in the original Grandfather Solera. The 1915 component, after barrel maturation was glass-aged in half-gallon flagons. Vintage components also include1940, 1945 and various vintages and blends from the 1950s, 1960s, 1970s and 1980s, including 1959 to 1962, 1971, 1974 and 1987.
Fermentation Wax-lined open slate and stainless steel fermenters depending on vintage and era. Specially selected brandy spirit of various types.
Variety Predominantly Shiraz, Mataro, Cabernet Sauvignon and Grenache.
First Vintage Series one was released in 2013.
100 points Robert Parker's Wine Advocate (US) 50 Year Old Rare Tawny
SHOW MORE

If you like 50 Year Old Rare Tawny you might also like...

Behind 50 Year Old Rare Tawny

Penfolds Chief Winemaker Peter Gago
Peter Gago
Penfolds Chief Winemaker

"This is an extraordinarily expressive and evocative wine. This is our history in a bottle. All our hopes and aspirations, across a hundred years, are somehow distilled through this 50 Year Old Rare Tawny. Although the average age is fifty years, its oldest wine component goes back to 1915, the same year Max Schubert was born."

"At half a century of average age, it’s ready. Not for the cellar, trophy cabinet or mantle-piece. Open, share and indulge."

Penfolds vintage conditions

VINTAGE CONDITIONS

A blend of many significant vintages in Penfolds fortified history, spanning some 98 years.