史蒂夫·利纳特

资深红葡萄酒酿酒师

史蒂夫·利纳特

史蒂夫·利纳特在巴罗萨谷长大,自小耳濡目染于葡萄酒之乡南澳州的他,迅速成为了葡萄酒的行家,并于1978年随父亲进入葡萄酒行业。

史蒂夫在Penfolds酒窖开始他的职业生涯。他在Penfolds经历了成长与进化:最初在试验室任职,后加入酿酒团队,现已成为酿酒团队的资深红葡萄酒酿造师。

史蒂夫主要负责指导Penfolds红葡萄酒从年份酿造到熟化的整个过程,他的热切和勤恳造就了品质始终如一的葡萄酒,其中1986年Bin 707赤霞珠与2008年圣亨利设拉子尤为出众,位于他的最爱酒款之列。

史蒂夫的每一天都与众不同。他热爱葡萄园与葡萄酒厂之间的多元化工作,同时也珍视与全球收藏家互动的机会。作为工作的一部分,他还参加许多全球定制与特殊葡萄酒品鉴活动,包括纽约品鉴会。其时,他担任了专家组成员,为Penfolds终极酒类指南——第七版《酒道酬心》品鉴了葛兰许与蔻兰山的整个系列的全部葡萄酒。

Steve Lienert

Penfolds Senior Red Winemaker

Penfolds Senior Red Winemaker Steve Lienert

Growing up in the Barossa Valley, Steve Lienert was immersed in wine country, South Australia, fast becoming an oenophile and following his father into the industry in 1978.

Starting his career in the cellars at Penfolds, Steve embarked on a natural evolution with the company, taking roles in the laboratory and then in the winemaking team, where he now has the position of Senior Red Winemaker.

With a keen focus on guiding the Penfolds red wines from vintage to maturation, Steve is rewarded by the consistent quality of the wines delivered, highlighting the 1986 Bin 707 Cabernet Sauvignon and 2008 St Henri Shiraz amongst his personal favourites.

With each day being unique, Steve loves the diversity of working between the vineyards and winery, whilst also relishing the opportunity to engage with collectors around the world. His work also takes him to bespoke and exceptional tastings internationally, including New York, where he was part of the panel to taste the complete series of Grange and Koonunga Hill wines, for the seventh edition of Penfolds ultimate form-guide, The Rewards of Patience.

Over the years, Steve has worked alongside some of Penfolds most talented winemakers and his love for his work comes from a kindred approach to winemaking – respecting the traditions of the past, whilst embracing modern techniques and honouring the Penfolds ‘House Style’. With a strong sense of custodianship over the red wines crafted at Penfolds, Steve’s longstanding commitment ensures that the Penfolds story continues and the wines from within the cellars can long be enjoyed – after all, to Steve, that is what wine is all about.