马特·吴

红葡萄酒与加强型葡萄酒酿酒师

马特·吴在新南威尔士州的乡下长大,成长于一个热爱美食、美酒与节庆的家庭。马特的父亲是一位葡萄酒收藏家,尤为喜爱Penfolds,因此马特很早就学会品味高级葡萄酒--这种热情更在后来奠定了他职业生涯的基础。

在纽卡斯尔大学获得理学学位后,马特于2002年进入葡萄酒业,担任试验室技师。调往南澳州三年之后,马特踏入了酿酒行业,并在查尔斯特大学(Charles Sturt University)读取了葡萄酒科学学士学位。

马特·吴在新南威尔士州的乡下长大,成长于一个热爱美食、美酒与节庆的家庭。马特的父亲是一位葡萄酒收藏家,尤为喜爱Penfolds,因此马特很早就学会品味高级葡萄酒--这种热情更在后来奠定了他职业生涯的基础。

在纽卡斯尔大学获得理学学位后,马特于2002年进入葡萄酒业,担任试验室技师。调往南澳州三年之后,马特踏入了酿酒行业,并在查尔斯特大学(Charles Sturt University)读取了葡萄酒科学学士学位。

2010年,马特自豪地成为Penfolds酿酒团队的一员,目前职责独特,负责餐桌红酒和Penfolds加强型系列的日常工艺--后者包括一系列优雅、浓郁而复杂的托利酒,它们象征着Penfolds酿酒历史的起源。

从年份酒酿造到熟化的所有环节均有马特的参与。他非常喜欢自己涵盖各个方面的职责,珍惜在各种活动中与Penfolds收藏家会面的宝贵机遇。参加2013年伦敦换塞诊所也是他个人的工作亮点所在。

为了提高技艺,保证Penfolds之酒能为全球带来欢愉与享受,马特以其不懈努力确保Penfolds的传统与创新得到延续,不断满足未来的高级葡萄酒收藏家。

Matt Woo

Penfolds Red and Fortified Winemaker

Penfolds Winemaker Matt Woo

Raised in country New South Wales, Matt Woo grew up in a family passionate about food, wine and celebration. With a wine collecting father, who had a penchant for Penfolds in particular, Matt quickly gained an appreciation for fine wine – a passion that would go on to shape his career.

After completing a science degree at the University of Newcastle, Matt commenced working in the wine industry as a laboratory technician in 2002. After relocating to South Australia three years later, Matt progressed into winemaking whilst also completing a Bachelor of Wine Science through Charles Sturt University.

In 2010, Matt became a proud member of the Penfolds winemaking team and is now in the unique position of taking responsibility for both the red table wines and the daily craftsmanship of Penfolds fortified collection – a series of beautifully concentrated and complex tawnies that celebrate the origins of Penfolds winemaking history.

Involved in every facet of winemaking from vintage to maturation, Matt relishes the diversity of his role and the opportunity he has to meet with Penfolds collectors at various events, with the 2013 London Re-corking Clinic, being a personal highlight.

With a passion for furthering his craft and ensuring Penfolds wines can be enjoyed the world-over, Matt is dedicated to ensuring the traditions and innovations of Penfolds continue for the next generation of fine wine collectors.