金姆·施罗特

资深白葡萄酒酿酒师

金姆·施罗特

金姆·施罗特在巴罗萨出生及长大,他几乎命中注定要在Penfolds铸造成功的事业 — 酿酒已经融入了他的血液。他的父亲、叔叔与兄弟都是Penfolds酿酒师。金姆于1987年加入Penfolds,担任试验室助理。

从那时起,金姆作为技术助理,涉猎了所有工作领域,后于1995年加入红葡萄酒酿酒团队。从葡萄园到葡萄酒厂,金姆在每个酿酒环节都积累了丰富经验。他于2003年转入白葡萄酒酿酒团队,在以品质与风格闻名的一系列酒款的酿造过程中发挥了十分重要的作用。

其中,雅塔娜与珍藏Bin A霞多丽这两款葡萄酒在金姆的监管下继续大放异彩,后者的2009年份酒在2011年国际葡萄酒挑战赛上更是荣获“全球最佳白葡萄酒”的称号。金姆本人也在同一挑战赛上获得殊荣,被命名为“全球三大顶级白葡萄酒酿酒师之一”。

整个职业生涯中,金姆在红葡萄酒与白葡萄酒的酿造团队中都曾开展工作。他对Penfolds理念及葡萄酒自身均拥有深入了解,1953年葛兰许是他的最爱。

作为忠实的Penfolds家族成员,金姆对酿酒事业的热情不仅来自遗传,还因为他内心笃信,自己酿造的葡萄酒正在为全球各地、各个行业的消费者带来快乐与享受。

Kym Schroeter

Penfolds Senior White Winemaker

PenfoldsSeniorWhiteWinemakerKymSchroeter

Born and raised in the Barossa, it was almost inevitable that Kym Schroeter would go on to forge a successful career at Penfolds – winemaking is in his blood. His father, uncle and brother were all winemakers for the company and Kym joined Penfolds in 1987 as a laboratory assistant.

From here, Kym worked across all areas as a technical assistant, before joining the red winemaking team in 1995. Gaining experience in each facet of winemaking from the vineyards to the winery, Kym moved across to the white winemaking team in 2003 and has been instrumental in crafting a series of expressions which are renowned for their quality and style.

These wines include Yattarna and Reserve Bin A Chardonnay, which continue to flourish under Kym’s watchful eye, with the latter being awarded the title of ‘Best White Wine in the World’ for the 2009 vintage at the 2011 International Wine Challenge. Kym himself was also honoured at the same event, being named as one of the top three white winemakers in the world.

Having worked across both the red and white winemaking teams during his tenure, Kym has a rich appreciation for the Penfolds philosophy and for the wines themselves, highlighting the 1953 Grange as his most coveted wine.

As a dedicated member of the Penfolds family, Kym’s passion for winemaking is not just hereditary; it comes from the knowledge that the wines he crafts are enjoyed by people from all walks of life, all over the world.