安德鲁·鲍德温

红葡萄酒酿酒师

红葡萄酒酿酒师

没有人能够怀疑安德鲁·鲍尔温对酿酒事业的热爱。安德鲁在葡萄酒之乡——南澳州出生并长大,在性格成形的几年里,他总是待在伊顿谷的葡萄园中,靠在附近的葡萄园里打工赚取零用钱。

自儿时起,安德鲁的生活便一直与葡萄园息息相关,这段成长经历为安德鲁进入葡萄酒行业奠定了完美的序曲。安德鲁最早接受蒸馏师培训,后转攻葡萄酒,并于1988年作为酒窖管理员加盟Penfolds。怀着对葡萄酒酿造事业的天生热爱,安德鲁于1991年加入了红葡萄酒酿造团队,成为Penfolds最受欢迎葡萄酒款持续演化历程中不可分割的一部分。

多年来,安德鲁曾与Penfolds许多顶级酿酒师结识并共事,其中包括马斯·舒伯特、唐·迪特、约翰·伯德,当然还有他的现任酿酒师同事们--他们都同样为Penfolds的酿酒精神与方法做出持续贡献。

在现任职位上,安德鲁负责传承Penfolds的酿酒传统,同时锐意进取,挑战行业常规,确保Penfolds红葡萄酒在未来数代仍能为人们带来享受。

据安德鲁表示,在他最爱的酒中包括了1955年葛兰许与1962年Bin 60A。他喜欢探索红葡萄酒的发展进程,而参加Penfolds换塞诊所以及与葡萄酒收藏家们互动仍是他的重点工作。

2014年,安德鲁在Penfolds酿出了第30批年份酒。正是对Penfolds方法及其在澳洲酿酒业的独特地位的热爱,维系着安德鲁对工作的热情。

Andrew Baldwin

Penfolds Red Winemaker

Penfolds Winemaker Andrew Baldwin

Andrew Baldwin’s passion for winemaking is unquestionable. Born and raised in wine country, South Australia, Andrew spent his formative years immersed in the vineyards of Eden Valley, earning pocket money by working amongst the vines on neighbouring properties.

Living and breathing the vineyard lifestyle from a young age, Andrew’s upbringing was the perfect prelude to pursue a career in the industry, training initially as a distiller, before moving across to wine and joining Penfolds as a cellar supervisor in 1988. With a natural affinity for the intricacies of winemaking, Andrew joined the red winemaking team in 1991 and has become integral to the continued evolution of some of Penfolds most sought-after expressions.

Over the years, Andrew has met and worked alongside some of Penfolds finest winemakers including Max Schubert, Don Ditter, John Bird and of course his current winemaking colleagues – all of whom are equally invested in the Penfolds ethos and approach to making wines.

In his current role, Andrew is tasked with honouring the Penfolds winemaking traditions of the past whilst also forging ahead and challenging industry convention to ensure Penfolds red wines continue to be enjoyed for generations to come.

Naming the 1955 Grange and 1962 Bin 60A amongst his personal favourites, Andrew enjoys discovering the evolution of red wines and attending the Penfolds Re-corking Clinics and engaging with collectors continues to be a highlight.

2014 sees Andrew celebrate his 30th vintage with Penfolds. It is his love for the Penfolds approach and unique position in Australian winemaking that continues to make him passionate about his craft.